Board of Directors



Board of Directors

The General Shareholders Meeting held on 23rd April 2021 elected the corporate bodies of REN for the term-of-office corresponding to the three-year-period 2021-2023.

As such, until the end of the current term-of-office (2021-2023), the Board of Directors will consist of the following members:

Name Post First Year Election Year Term Mandate
Rodrigo Costa Chairman of the Board of Directors and of the Executive Comittee 2014 2023
João Faria Conceição Chief Operational Officer 2009 2023
Gonçalo Morais Soares Chief Financial Officer 2012 2023
Guangchao Zhu Vice-Chairman 2012 2023
Mengrong Cheng Director 2012 2023
Lequan Li Director 2018 2023
Jorge Magalhães Correia Director 2015 2023
Manuel Sebastião (Independent) Director/ Chairman of the Audit Committee 2015 2023
Gonçalo Gil Mata (Independent) Director / Member of the Audit Comitee 2015 2023
Rosa Freitas Soares (Independent) Director / Member of the Audit Comitee 2021 2023
Maria Estela Barbot (Independent) Director 2015 2023
Ana Pinho (Independent) Director 2019 2023
Ana da Cunha Barros (Independent) Director 2021 2023
José Luís Arnaut Director 2012 2023

During 2020, the Board of Directors held 4 meetings.